Using ICTs

I was amazed to see how the children loved when it came to using/ teaching using ICTs in the classroom. My mentor used the IWB everyday for warm ups in the morning. I also used the powerpoint slides every morning for warm ups during my last week of prac. The children were really engaged and all of them participated really well.

Maria mentions in her blog post that she had the amazing mentor and I would also agree with her that I had the best mentor too. After prac I felt that I have learn so much from her. Also not forgetting the other teachers such as the P.E teacher, music teacher and the library teacher etc were the best too. We would some day hold a session in the morning and talk/ discuss about the content/ a topic and how to teach that content. Overall, my mentor teacher always gave me feedback after every lesson and i would discuss how it went/ maybe suggest on how I would do it better next time.

Leave a Reply

